To all profiles
James

James

I am a 43 year old. Married. I have a son. My wife and I are looking to relocate. She is a music teacher and can work remotely.
I have been training since 1997. I enjoy fitness and teaching other to improve their fitness so that they can reduce injuries, increase their success and fun.

  • locationAjax Ontario
  • jobRemote, relocation for the right position
CrossFit Personal Training Weight lifting bodybuilding
Contact now Download resume

Work experience

print

Coach

Crosby Strength and Conditioning

2021 May. 01 - 2021 Oct. 17

My wife and I opened and run our gym. We love watching our members surprise themselves after months of hard work. Seeing people achieve goals that they never expected to be do keeps us going.

Weight lifting crossfit bodybuilding personal training

Education and certification

print

Crossfit

Crossfit

2020 Apr. 18 - 2025 Oct. 17

I have crossfit level 1 and 2

Bachelors of science - exercise science

Limestone University

2006 Sep. 09 - 2001 May. 14

I recieved a scholarship to play baseball and graduated with a bs in exercise science

Additional skills

print

Weight lifting

I work with several athlete who vompete in amateur weight lifting events.

Crossfit

I work with many cf athletes in amateur cf competitions.

Sport Specific

I work with hockey and baseball teams. Developing strength and conditioning to increase their performance and longevity.

Short biography

I played baseball in university and them semi pro for a few years after. I feel in love with trainjng during university and haven't stopped. I was introduced to crossfit and my training world exploded. So much more to learn and experience. I started to compete and continue to for the last 6 years. I'm passionate about all aspects of fitness and learn new ways to hell my athletes constantly. I've been married for 4 years and have a beautiful 18 month old boy

Summary

print

What are you most passionate about in your work? What motivates you?

Crossfit. My son and wife. Baseball and hockey. Art and movies

Are you willing to relocate?

Yes. That is the main reason I am looking for a new position

Which coaching skills do you possess that set you apart from other coaches?

I have a degree in exercise science and a hobby in kinesiology as well as biomechanics

Where do you see yourself in your career in 5 years?

Working somewhere warm, coaching and training with passionate people. Enjoying reading our son.

Tell us about a coach you've worked with who has mentored you or a coach you've learned from online.

I dont follow a specific coach but I do like to take from others to create my own style of coaching

What are your values as a coach that differentiate you from others?

Passion for the athletes. Finding the issues and finding the solution. Providing positive feedback to help move forward.

Which certification or seminar has had the biggest impact on your coaching skills?

Key words, ideas or suggestions from everycert, class and seminars have shown to helped me develop my trainjng technique

What Specialty Programs can you create for your new facility?

Hockey
Bsseball
Crossfit
Individualized
Weight lifting
Bodybuilding
Rehabilitation

Are you a military veteran?

No

Languages

print

English

star star star star star

Want to hire James?

If you like what you see in James’s CV and resume you can contact him directly and start talking about employement.

Contact now